Folded Book–– “Lords & the New Seers”

The imagery of this book is inspired by the self-published book “Notes on Vision: The Lords and the New Creatures”, written by poet James Douglas Morrison, a.k.a Jim Morrison singer of the doors; a.k.a. the “Lizard King”. This poetry book was written from room 32 in what Jim called the “Green Hotel”, a dive just off the Sunset Strip in Hollywood.
“I am a guide to the labyrinth
Come & see me in the green hotel
Rm. 32
I will be there after 9:30 P.M.
I will show you the girl of the ghetto
I will show you the burning well
I will show you strange people
haunted, beast-like, on the
verge of evolution
-Fear The Lords who are
secret among us”

Some of these images were taken in the “Green Hotel”, where I scrawled “Lords” on the wall during my own strange evolution; some were taken in the desert; all of the imagery is inspired by the words of the Poet. I took liberties in the Rimbaudian lineage of Poet as ‘thief of fire”.

Really I see this as the story of the strong inspiration that coaxed me and some fellow travelers to break down “notes on vision” into a soluble metamorphose. For us this boiled down, eventually to the creation of two albums still in progress: Last Vintage (Lords) and The Other (New Seers). You can download the latest version of The Other below AT NO COST.

http://newseers.com

